SPORTEL Awards reveals the winners of its 2022 edition

The 2022 edition of the SPORTEL Awards held its traditional Awards Ceremony this Monday, October 24, in the Prince Pierre Room of the Grimaldi Forum Monaco.

For two days, the prestigious jury, chaired by MMA legend Georges St-Pierre, and made up of Arthur Bauchet, Robert Colle, Stéphane Le Goff, Eliaquim Mangala, Michael Payne, Sarah Ourahmoune and Philippe Sella, watched and judged the most beautiful sports sequels and the best sports book of the year.

During the awards night, several great champions took the stage to present the Georges Bertellottiaos Awards to the 2022 winners. In addition, the Renaud de Laborderie Book Prize, which rewards the most beautifully illustrated work in honor of sports photography, was awarded to “L’oeil du sport”, by L’Équipe – Solar, France.

At the end of this memorable night, Pierre Casiraghi and Georges St-Pierre presented the Special Jury Prize to Thomas Gonçalves for his report, (Wo)man Power by PUZZLE MEDIA.

The SPORTEL Awards 2022 presented a very eclectic edition with a rich program: red carpet, photo shoot, exhibitions, autograph sessions and meetings at sports clubs in Monaco to give fans the opportunity to experience unique moments with their favorite sportsmen.

“We wanted to honor champions of all categories, Olympic and Paralympic medalists, world and European champions, men and women who are examples of courage and whose careers command respect and admiration. Our vocation is more than ever based on the diversity of the sports represented”, concluded Loris Menoni, Executive Director of the SPORTEL Awards.

List of SPORTEL Awards 2022 winners

Prix ​​du Ralenti / Slow Motion Award supported by the Comité National Olympique et Sportif Français

2022 Winter Olympics: Eric Hamilton, Sam Tydings – NBC Sports & Olympics (USA)

Prix ​​du Documentaire / Documentary Award

Le réveil des elephants: Franck GUERIN, François BORDES – SPICA PRODUCTIONS (France)

Prix ​​du Reportage / Report Award

Remembering Bill Russell: David Goldfield, Steven Michaud – NATIONAL BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION (USA)

Prix ​​de l’Innovation / Innovation Award

LaLiga’s first vertical match on TikTok: Inácio Arrola – MEDIAPRO (Spain)

Prix ​​de la Promotion d’un Program / Promotion Program Award

Sport 24 – We Don’t Stop: Richard Norley, Harry Handyside, Tom Holmes, Hannah Nicholls – JUMP (United Kingdom)

Prix ​​de la Publicité – Christian Blachas / Publicity Award – Christian Blachas supported by A.S. Monaco Basket-Roca Team

BURGER KING®, Partenaire non officiel de la VAR: AGENCIA BUZZMAN (France)

Prix ​​Spécial du Jury / Special Jury Prize

(Wo)man Power: Thomas Gonçalves – PUZZLE MEDIA (France)

Special Awards

Prix ​​du Documentaire Peace and Sport / Peace and Sport Documentary Prize


Prix ​​du livre / Sports Book Award supported by the Comité Olympique Monégasque

L’oeil du sport L’Équipe – Solar (France)