Novibet e Sportingbet patrocinarão o Paulistão 2024
Foto: Rodrigo Corsi/Ag. Paulistão

The bookmakers Novibet and Sportingbet were announced as sponsors of the Campeonato Paulista 2024.

The debut of the new partner brands took place this Thursday, the 16th, in the draw for the groups of the state competition. The meeting took place in the Ibirapuera auditorium, in São Paulo, and served to communicate the Paulistão regulations.

The 16 participating teams were divided into four groups, dueling with teams outside their respective groups as has occurred in recent years.

The top two in each group advance to the quarterfinals and semifinals, played in single games, while the finals will take place in round-trip matches.

According to the FPF, Paulistão 2024 is scheduled to start on January 21st and end on April 7th.

Novibet sponsorship

Under the terms, Novibet will be the owner of the special ‘Goal Share’. This is an unprecedented partnership for the bookmaker.

In addition, Novibet branding will also appear on properties within the stadiums, prominently throughout live broadcasts.

The list includes prism, static sign, carpet, backdrop for interviews. The bookmaker will also have a series of exclusive materials on Paulistão’s social media.

Sportingbet sponsorship

Sportingbet will have its brand inserted in several moments of Brazil’s main state championship, which tend to be memorable for fans.

While the brand will be placed on social media, as backdrops for interviews and in prominent locations when showing the duels on open TV, pay TV and digital platforms.

The ‘Craque do Jogo’ award, which determines the best player at the end of each match, will be offered by the sports betting company.

Fans, therefore, will be invited to interact through LEDs, as soon as voting begins.

In addition to Novibet and Sportingbet, Esportes da Sorte is also a partner of Paulistão 2024.

Check out the Paulistão 2024 groups

Currently, Palmeiras holds the competition title.

  • Group A: Santos, Ituano, Santo André and Portuguesa
  • Group B: Palmeiras, Água Santa, Guarani and Ponte Preta
  • Group C: Corinthians, Red Bull Bragantino, Mirassol and Inter de Limeira
  • Group D: São Paulo, São Bernardo, Botafogo-SP and Novorizontino