Parimatch is the new sponsor of the Paulista Women's Football Championship
Photo: Ale Vianna /AG. Paulistão / Centaurus

Parimatch, a global betting brand, is the new official sponsor of the Paulista Women’s Football Championship. The competition, which brings together 12 teams from the state of São Paulo, started on May 3rd and runs until November 26th.

Parimatch is a company that supports sports in different sports and countries, and is now starting to invest in Brazilian women’s football. The bookmaker‘s brand will be placed on advertising signs in the stadiums, on interview backdrops, behind the goals and on the championship’s social networks.

Director of Parimatch Brasil wants to promote women’s football in the year of the World Cup

Maksym Tsaryk, director of Parimatch Brasil, stated that the partnership is a way to promote women’s football and encourage new talent. “We are very happy to sponsor the Paulista Women’s Football Championship in 2023, one of the most important and traditional in the country”.

“We believe in the potential of female players and want to contribute to the development of the sport in Brazil. Parimatch is a company that breathes sport and that always seeks to offer the best betting opportunities for our customers”, he added.

The president of the São Paulo Football Federation (FPF), Reinaldo Carneiro Bastos, also celebrated the partnership with Parimatch and highlighted the importance of the companies’ support for women’s football.

“The Paulista Women’s Football Championship is one of the most competitive and balanced in Brazil, and has the participation of great clubs and players. It is an honor to have Parimatch as the official sponsor of the tournament, as it demonstrates recognition and interest in our work. We hope that this will be a long-lasting partnership that will bring benefits to everyone involved”, declared Bastos.

Form of dispute of the Paulista Women’s Football Championship

The Women’s Paulistão is played in three parts: first phase, semifinal and final. In the first phase, the 12 teams face each other in a single shift in the system of consecutive points, with the first four advancing to the semifinals, which will be played in round trip matches, and the teams classified from 5th to 8th place qualify for the Paulista Cup.

The finalists decide the title in two games, the second being at the home of the team with the best record. The participating teams are: Palmeiras, Santos, Bragantino, Corinthians, Ferroviária, São José, EC São Bernardo, Pinda, São Paulo, Taubaté, Ska Brasil and Realidade Jovem. Palestrinas are the current champions.