Mega Millions premia R$ 2 bilhões nesta sexta-feira

Mega Millions, being one of the most popular lotteries in the world, awards the accumulated value again, raising its prize to the incredible sum of US$395 million, which for Brazilians is equivalent to approximately R$2 billion.

The draw that awards R$2 billion will take place this Friday, the 8th, and all Brazilians who participate will have a chance to win.

Considering that Mega Millions is an American lottery, it may seem a bit surreal to Brazilians living in Brazil.

Furthermore, in October of this year, a Brazilian took home US$50,000. For example, in July, two other lucky Brazilians had already taken away 50 thousand dollars each.

The North American Mega Millions lottery allows people from all over the world to play and receive prizes, so playing online without leaving Brazil is completely legal.

It’s worth remembering that the chances of a Brazilian winning this jackpot are exactly the same as someone playing in the United States.

Accumulated, Mega Millions holds R$2 billion draw

Becoming a millionaire is the desire of millions of Brazilians. Now, becoming a billionaire means reaching another level.

Mega Millions is one of the best-known and most popular lotteries on the planet due to its huge prizes.

Mega Millions (which began as The Big Game in 1996) is an American lottery offered in 44 states, plus the District of Columbia and the US Virgin Islands.

On the other hand, the first draw of the new Mega Millions format took place in 2002.

The minimum Mega Millions jackpot is $20 million. This increases when there is no winner and there is no cumulative limit.


Therefore, winners can also choose to receive the prize in cash and in cash (this is the most common option). However, the prize ends up being impacted due to taxes charged.

Another possibility is to receive monthly installments over almost three decades.

The record jackpot won in the Mega Millions lottery is $1.5 billion ($878 million if received in cash). This amount was awarded on October 23, 2018 with a winning ticket from South Carolina.